Animated Leadership – Why?

quote-leadership-means-that-a-group-large-or-small-is-willing-to-entrust-authority-to-a-person-who-has-walt-disney-224599

I have been an all-things-Disney fan for… well… pretty much my whole life.  I have very fond memories of growing up watching the animated classics, and seeing most of the films released during my lifetime in the movie theatre.  As a child, these films were mostly entertainment.  But, in true Disney fashion, there was always a life and/or moral lesson thrown in for good measure.  While the vast majority of the credit for who I am today goes to my parents, Disney animated films did have at least a small part in helping to guide me toward good decision making and other positive values I carry with me today.

There are more lessons that Disney has to teach me, however.  As I go back and watch the films I loved so much as a child, I discover new meanings I was too young to understand previously.  Many of these teachings are centered around the subject of leadership, a topic in which  I have recently become very interested.  I wanted to find a place to record these lessons, both for myself and in the hopes that others may benefit from them as well.

And so, here we are.  I hope to update and publish as often as possible, and as often as inspiration and Pixie Dust strike.  If you have any requests or recommendations, please feel free to send them my way!  I will do my best to research the film/topic you’ve requested.

So, let’s get started!  Please Stand Clear of the Doors. Por favor manténganse alejado de las puertas.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    Have a fun blogging experience!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

